News & Media

Kent County Medical Society announces new leadership

Monday, February 4, 2019

At its 116th Annual meeting of the members, the Kent County Medical Society announced Megan M. Edison, MD, a pediatrician from Kent County, as their Board President. Other newly elected leaders are Sandy K. Dettmann, MD, an addiction medicine physician as President-elect; Eric L. Larson, MD, an anesthesiologist as Past President; and Belen Amat, MD, an internal medicine and pediatrics physician, and Gerald Lee, MD, an internal medicine physician, have been elected as directors to the KCMS Board.

The Kent County Medical Society is a professional association, uniting the physicians in Kent County into a mutual, neutral organization; preserving and promoting the health of the citizens of Kent County, the physician/patient relationship, the medical profession, and the interests of physicians.